Our individual members

Individual members include parliamentarians from across the political spectrum and prominent thought leaders from business, academia and civil society.

New individual membership is by invitation only and must be approved by the existing members.

Adrian Wilkes

Director, Environmental Policy Consultants; former Chair, Aldersgate Group

Green Party

Founder and Senior Partner, Advancing Sustainability LLP

Dame Fiona Woolf

Former Lord Mayor of London; Former Honorary President of Aldersgate Group

Dinah Nichols CB

Former Director General, Defra

Dr Jonathan Frost OBE

Former Director, Johnson Matthey

Emma Howard Boyd

Chair, Environment Agency

Joan Walley

Labour, Former Member of Parliament; Former Chair, Aldersgate Group

John Edmonds

Former President, TUC

Founder, Forum for the Future

Kerry ten Kate

Trustee of RSPB and chair of its conservation committee; non-exec board member of Natural England; non-exec board member of Finance Earth

Liberal Democrat, Spokesman for Energy and Climate Change

Lord Whitty

Labour, Former General Secretary of the Labour Party

Pamela Castle OBE

Former Chair of Environmental Law Foundation


Peter Young

Trustee, Green Purposes Company; former Chair, Aldersgate Group

Philip Wolfe MBE

Former Director General, Renewable Energy Association

Professor Ian Bateman

Director of the Centre for Social and Economic Research on the Global Environment (CSERGE), University of Exeter

Professor Paul Ekins OBE

Energy and Environment Policy, UCL

Sir John Harman

Former Chair, Environment Agency

Professor of Sustainable Development, University of Surrey; Director, Centre for the Understanding of Sustainable Prosperity

Chief Executive, Carbon Trust

Wendy Alexander

Former Opposition Leader and Member of Scottish Parliament