Individual members include parliamentarians from across the political spectrum and prominent thought leaders from business, academia and civil society. 

New individual membership is by invitation only and must be approved by the existing members. 



Peter Aldous


Wendy Alexander

Former Opposition Leader and Member of Scottish Parliament

Professor Ian Bateman

Director of the Centre for Social and Economic Research on the Global Environment (CSERGE), University of Exeter

Pamela Castle OBE

Former Chair of Environmental Law Foundation

Tom Delay

Chief Executive, Carbon Trust

John Edmonds

Former President, TUC

Professor Paul Ekins OBE

Energy and Environment Policy, UCL

Dr Jonathan Frost OBE

Former Director, Johnson Matthey

Sir John Harman

Former Chair, Environment Agency

Emma Howard Boyd

Chair, Environment Agency

Tim Jackson

Professor of Sustainable Development, University of Surrey; Director, Centre for the Understanding of Sustainable Prosperity

Peter Jones OBE

Former Director, BIFFA

Caroline Lucas

Green Party

Dinah Nichols CB

Former Director General, Defra

Lord Oxburgh

Non-Executive Chairman, former Shell Transport and Trading

Jonathon Porritt CBE

Founder, Forum for the Future

Kerry ten Kate

Director, Business and Biodiversity Offsets Programme, Forest Trends

Lord Teverson

Liberal Democrat, Spokesman for Energy and Climate Change

Roy Tindle

Chair, London Thames Gateway Forum

Chris Tuppen

Founder and Senior Partner, Advancing Sustainability LLP

Steve Wallace

Director of the REBus project

Joan Walley

Labour, Former Member of Parliament; Former Chair, Aldersgate Group

Lord Whitty

Labour, Former General Secretary of the Labour Party

Adrian Wilkes

Director, Environmental Policy Consultants; former Chair, Aldersgate Group

Philip Wolfe MBE

Former Director General, Renewable Energy Association

Dame Fiona Woolf

Former Lord Mayor of London; Former Honorary President of Aldersgate Group

Peter Young

Trustee, Green Purposes Company; former Chair, Aldersgate Group