Individual Members

Individual members include Parliamentarians from all major political parties and prominent
leaders from business, politics and civil society.

To see our organisation members, click here.

Barry Sheerman MP

Labour, Co-Chair of Policy Connect

Chris Tuppen

Founder and Senior Partner, Advancing Sustainability LLP

Dinah Nichols CB

Former Director General, Defra

Emma Howard Boyd

Chair, ShareAction

Jason McCartney MP


John Cox CBE

Former Chairman, UK CEED

John Edmonds

Former President, TUC

Jonathon Porritt CBE

Founder, Forum for the Future

Kerry ten Kate

Director, Business and Biodiversity Offsets Programme, Forest Trends

Lord Oxburgh

Former Non-Executive Chairman, Royal Dutch Shell

Lord Prescott

Labour, Former Deputy Prime Minister

Lord Teverson

Liberal Democrat, Spokesman for Energy and Climate Change

Lord Whitty

Labour, Former General Secretary of the Labour Party

Michael Meacher MP

Labour, Former Defra Minister

Nick Robins

Co-director, United Nations Environment Programme

Pamela Castle OBE

Former Chair of Environmental Law Foundation

Peter Ainsworth

Former Shadow Secretary of State for Defra

Peter Aldous MP

Conservative, Member of Environmental Audit Committee

Peter Jones OBE

Former Director, BIFFA

Philip Wolfe

Former Director General, Renewable Energy Association

Professor Ian Bateman

Environmental Economics, University of East Anglia

Professor Paul Ekins OBE

Energy and Environment Policy, UCL

Roy Tindle

Chair, London Thames Gateway Forum

Rt Hon Gregory Barker

Chair, London Sustainable Development Commission

Sir John Harman

Former Chair, Environment Agency

Tom Delay

Chief Executive, Carbon Trust

Wendy Alexander

Former Opposition Leader and Member of Scottish Parliament